90 days No Junk Food Challenge.

image

My little family and I are embarking into a 90 days challenge. For 90 days, we are not to touch the following;
– take aways such Macdonalds, KFC, Hungry Jacks, Dominos etc
– no packaged food such as potato crips, biscuits or anything packaged.
– no sodas or long life juice.
– no sugar lollies or krispy kreme
– no chocolates apart from 60% plus Cocoa content
– no alcohol for me ie spirits, ciders, sweet wines etc
– no frozen packaged food such as savory pastries, dinners etc
– no deep fried food, sweet pastries from the bakery etc

My kids laughed as they say they hardly have junk food at home except when they visit their father in Perth. This challenge will be kinda easy for us except to packaged food. I will have to put my creative ideas to work. From now on we won’t be buying any packaged food that’s been on the shelf for more than a day except for flour, rice, salt, pepper, spices and condiments. If we want pasta then it will be made on the day.

I challenge anyone who reads this blog and challenge your family and friends. This challenge has so many benefits after you complete it. Not only for weight loss, healthy lifestyle change, financial saving, detoxification and also better living.

I will be posting food ideas, recipes and my personal result. So far, I have only lost 1 kg but my sugar cravings stopped and I feel so much better. When I am dying for a crispy snack, I munch on seaweed or homemade kale chips. Today I found a way to make homemade oven baked chips thanks to an awesome gadget. All the cookies my kids eat are all freshly baked, no preservatives, glutten and wheat free. Their energy last longer and they don’t get sugar highs. All in all I feel cleaner and energized.

image
Glutten and Wheat free triple choc brownie
image
Baked homemade potato chips
image
Organic Seaweed chips

Please pass this challenge around especially close people around you and make a difference not only to yourself. It will be hard but remember the benefits you will gain. It all starts with us if we want to live longer and fight the obesity epidemic. We can all share ideas and result with each other.

Cheers,

Kimberlyn

One thought on “90 days No Junk Food Challenge.

Leave a comment